The Eternal Return - Darkest Hour

The Eternal Return

Listen on

The Eternal Return is Darkest Hour’s sixth studio album, released in June of 2009 it is thier last record to be released through Chicago’s Victory Records. The album was produced by Brian McTernan and recorded at Salad Day’s Studio, Baltimore MD, March 2009. It features original art by Lloyde Winter Guitarist Michael “Lonestar” Carrigan replaces guitarist Kris Norris on this release which marks a bit of a return to Darkest Hour’s rawer, darker roots. The Eternal Return an aggressive metal album with no hidden agenda, no pop hit, or stylistic departure to broaden the fan base. Described as having the “aggression and speed” of 2003′s Hidden Hands of a Sadist Nation, the “melody and songwriting” of 2005′s Undoing Ruin, and the “technicality and musicianship” of 2007′s Deliver Us. Although not as comercially viable The Eternal Return reached Darkest Hour’s highest charting position in the US Billboard 200 at 104.

Darkest Hour

John Henry – vocals
Mike Carrigan – guitars
Mike Schleibaum – guitars
Paul Burnette – bass
Ryan Parrish – drums


Produced and mixed by Brian McTernan
Additional engineering and tape op by Kory Gabel
Pro Tools engineering by Pete Duvall


Original artwork by Lloyd Winter
Photos by Pete Duvall
Layout and design by Sons of Nero